I don’t want to just make noise, I want to make a difference. I don’t want to just be followed— I want to encourage, uplift and show others the light and love found in knowing Jesus. I know what it feels like to be unhappy, hopeless, + think- is this all there is to life? I know what it’s like to feel like you’re climbing a mountain you can never reach the top of. Life with Jesus is a journey. It’s not perfect. “Sometimes God changes areas of your life in an instant, sometimes it takes years” -Pastor Brad Barbour.

I couldn’t agree more and sometimes that’s discouraging and you start to lose heart + zeal for following Jesus. But don’t, stay in your lane and look ahead towards Jesus. Don’t look in the lanes beside you at the people in front or behind because they’re on a different journey that’s not to fulfill your desires and heart. Only Jesus can do that so focus on Him instead. Celebrate the “small” victories, count the “little” blessings – they’re apart of the bigger blessing that is having Jesus on your side and in your life everyday. I thank God for the little gifts of joy He places in my seemingly unimportant day to day life + when I start to lose hope I go back to them and dwell on my gratitude to the Lord for those sweet moments. 

I genuinely love people (don’t always like they’re actions, who does?) but I do love people. Love being around them, laughing with them, thinking of solutions with them, creating with them. Being with people fills my heart. My desire is to bring the people around me into the life changing love of Jesus. So, if you’re reading this I want you to know I’m rooting for you. You are loved and adored not just by me and many others but most importantly by your Savior, Jesus.

“What is more, I consider everything a loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord, for whose sake I have lost all things. I consider them garbage, that I may gain Christ” Philippians 3:8

Xo,

Happy Monday 🤗

Leave a Reply

