Baby Kiya

1 Corinthians 3:11-17 MSG
 
Remember, there is only ONE foundation, the one already laid: Jesus Christ. Take particular care in picking out your building materials. Eventually there is going to be an inspection. If you use cheap or inferior materials, you’ll be found out. The inspection will be thorough and rigorous. You won’t get by with thing. If your work passes inspection, fine; if it doesn’t, your part of the building will be torn out and started over. But YOU won’t be torn out; you’ll survive – but just barely.
You realize, dont you, that you ARE the temple of God, and God himself is present within you? No one will get by with vandalizing God’s temple, you can be are of that. God’s temple is sacred – and YOU, remember, ARE the temple.
 
This struck me because I’ve been praying for my niece every since I found out my sister was pregnant- my sister had a miscarriage right before Kiya (less than 3 months before). So I knew that Kiya was a miracle and created for a purpose, just like every person that has life here on this earth. My prayer for Kiya is that she would be greatly used by God, that she would make the name of JESUS famous and the favor of the Lord would follow her. While she was sleeping on my chest this morning I prayed this prayer again and added that her body would be a temple for the Holy Spirit to dwell and guide her through her life. Then just now, I opened my devo and read this passage. We are the temple, each one of us. Lets realize this today and live in it. Lets position ourselves to be in a place where we can truly be a temple in which the trinity dwells.
 
Sorry for the short story, but every story matters and I pray this one would encourage someone today. I know it has encouraged me just by being a part or it and writing it.
 
Love you all, thanks for all who prayed for my lil angel babe along with me!
Leave a Reply

