Thank you 2015

“and endurance produces character, and character produces hope..” Romans 5:4

So i’m going to try to keep this post as short as possible but due to the fact that I have been majorly slacking with my blog post updates- i have a lot to talk about! I really just wanted to write this for all of the people that have loved, supported and prayed for me in 2015. It was not in vain, although many challenges were faced it was by far the best year I have ever had. The Lord is so faithful and good yall and I would suggest taking some time in the beginning of this new year just to reflect on the amazing works that God has done in your life, however small or huge they might have been.

I have been reading Judah Smith’s “Life is ___” devotional in my quite time and it is amazing! It’s a short read but gives you an opportunity to do a lot of reflecting so I definitely recommend.

This morning I read Philippians 4:6-7 which reads, “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with THANKSGIVING, present your REQUESTS to God. And the PEACE of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” This is a pretty common verse and packs a whole lot in it honestly. I go to this verse often in many different circumstances but this morning Pastor Judah put it this way:

Tell God what you need (future) + Thank Him for all he has done (past) = Gods peace guarding your heart and mind (present)

I’m focusing today on living in each moment, I can’t believe how amazing this journey has been the past 2 years. I have gone to Nicaragua a total of FOUR times, and this April will make FIVE times. (HUGE thanks to all of you!!) I have been a part of our youth ministry (United Generation/UG) for two-ish years and have been interning under our youth Pastor for almost a year which seems absolutely absurd. This weekend we start back on our original Sunday night services and we could not be more pumped (y’all be praying for that!) I have been under some amazing leadership the past year and a half that i’ve been in the college and I can’t believe it’s coming to a close! I will receive my bachelors in applied theology in just 5 short months, pray I get a job in ministry after I graduate!! Lol.

ANYWAYS, with all that being said I have realized that these past two years have gone by so fast!! I hope you all realize that as well. God’s given His church a mission to reach the world through His awesome love and He has given each and every one of us a unique calling to carry out every day as well. Lets never lose sight of that vision, lets thank God for redeeming our past, pray for our future needs and LIVE in the now. Every day is a new day to pursue His calling, His mercies are anew each morning. In 2016, I want to consistently follow Jesus and point everyone around me to Him as well.

 

I love y’all!! Thank you for being a part of my journey and life. I hope you never doubt my appreciation and love for each of you!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

