young and full of potential

Here I am, trying to write a million college papers, thinking that I’m not making any sense and that no one could ever use my un-experienced mind, no-wisdom thoughts, young insight.. but I’m wrong. God will and God is using me in a way that I could not even begin to dream of. We (young people) have an extraordinary opportunity to live out the life God intended for us and to be USED in the story that God created. I would love for young people everywhere to realize that we could positively impact this world for God’s glory with such fire and power. We can be partakers in the DIVINE NATURE of God.
I am so thankful to be living out God’s will for my life (although I’m just barely starting) at such a young age and wish that I would have gotten on path even sooner. To me, living for God is indescribably fulfilling. I get to see people come to life in Jesus, find and use their passion to glorify God, and spread His word literally to the ends of the earth. Not to mention the fact that when I get to heaven, I want my Father to see value in my life, I want Him to know that everyday I did my best to worship Him and didn’t waste a second of it with temptations of the flesh.
1 Timothy 4:9-14|
This is a trustworthy saying that deserves full acceptance (and for this we labor and strive), that we have put our hope in the living God, who is the Savior of all men, and especially of those who believe.
Command and teach these things. Don’t let anyone look down on you because you’re young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith and in purity. Until I come, devote yourself to the public reading of scripture, to preaching and to teaching. Do not neglect your gift..”
I take so much heart in this!! Not only does God intend to use us regardless of our young age but He also tells us to be EXAMPLES! In the way we speak, to others, to ourselves – speak life, encouraging words and praise to our Savior.. In life, living a life surrendered fully to God, yielding to the Holy Spirit in every aspect of our life.. In love, loving and caring for one another, supporting those less fortunate.. In faith, we should trust in the Lord, having faith that He WILL lead us in, through and out of every storm we may come across.. In purity, being pure in relationships and in each desire for life.
If I can encourage our generation in any way, it would be with this verse. This generation has amazing tools to grow the Kingdom of God and He is just waiting for us to surrender to His will and fight for a life fully devoted to Him- I pray that young people |all of us| would realize the calling on our lives and take the initiative to save both (yourself) and your hearers.

Leave a Reply

