living a life of surrender..

UG CONF '14 208

Lately I have been so encompassed with the burden to live a life completely surrendered to God. It is so easy to live day to day and entertain your own desires.. desires of the world and of the flesh. we tend to forget that this life that was so undeservedly given to us by God, is FOR God. That we should be devoting every second that we have to the greatness of His kingdom. To use every moment that we have to tell of our Saviors love, compassion and gift of eternity.. and even more so, the gift of this life on earth to be lived through Him and to the FULL. He saved us, not just to go through the motions of this life but to experience every perfect and good gift He has for us AND to spread that gift to the ends of the earth. To help the least of these, to use every ounce of our being to love on people who “shouldn’t” be loved or who are neglected of love. my passion in this life is to not make my name known, but to create something that will forever shout and tell of the name of our Savior until He comes to bring us home. I can’t imagine going through this life without knowing the forgiveness, grace and sweet, sweet LOVE of Jesus Christ and I would never want that to be the conclusion of another’s life.

Matthew 16:24-27 -Then Jesus said to his disciples, “Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross and follow me. For whoever wants to save their life will lose it, but whoever loses their life for me will find it. What good will it be for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul? Or what can anyone give in exchange for their soul? For the Son of Man is going to come in his Father’s glory with his angels, and then he will reward each person according to what they have done. // I want nothing more than to come to the end of my life knowing that I tried my best to live my life based on God’s desires, and God’s heart. It’s hard, I fight daily to keep His thoughts at the forefront of my mind.. to be loving and caring when I don’t feel like it. I pray constantly throughout the day for His will to be done in my life, for His light to be shinning out of me.

*I pray that we would surrender ourselves to God, that we would be able to live like Jesus lived. care for the less fortunate, love the unlovable, and shout Christ’s name to the ends of the earth.

Leave a Reply

