lead by example ⛵️

I am reminded of your sincere faith, which first lived in your grandmother Lois and in your mother Eunice and, I am persuaded, now lives in you also. (2 Timothy 1:5 NIV)
our example leaves an impression on others! what we do is always more powerful than what we say. we learn our Godly behaviors from our parents and grandparents. if as parents we are going to raise up godly children who love God, we need to be sincere in our faith. we can’t just live for God on Sundays and live for the world the rest of the week and expect our children to follow God. your children follow you a lot more than you realize. they watch you everyday and they can see a real faith in your life if you live it out. your children will look to someone as their example, live your life so that they can look to you for spiritual guidance and strength.

*I pray that some day I would be a Godly influence for my children. that I would lead by example and be a pacesetter for not only my children but for everyone around me. that I would look to God and His word to help me be the best leader I can be.

Leave a Reply

