In the face of adversity – ๐Ÿ‘ค

for everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith. Who is it that overcomes the world? Only the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God. (1 John 5:4, 5 NIV)
Often times Christians with a great strength and hope in Gods promises in the face of adversity are found in believers in different countries. there are few approved state church and most people have to meet secretly for church each week. they can’t buy property. gather materials, or build church buildings. they aren’t even allowed to worship and witness openly. most times people in other countries risk their lives every single day to go to service. A lot of us would give up in the face of these trials. we would throw in the towel and says it’s too much for us to go on. but a Christian who has faith in Gods word and His promises must realize there’s no need to be discouraged or afraid! He will protect us, He will guide us, HE is with US! when facing a trial, feeling weary and on the verge of giving up, when the difficult times come and the world is pulling you away from God.. turn to the word of God! when you seek His help during these times, you will be strengthened and given new hope to keep pressing on for God and remaining faithful to Him!!

*I pray that when times get hard that I would always turn to God and His word. that no matter what I face I would always remember the truth that He is right beside me – guiding me, loving me, protecting me. that I need not be afraid because if my God is with me then what could stand against?!

Leave a Reply

