continued joy 🌞

When you obey my commandments, you remain in my love, just as I obey my Father’s commandments and remain in his love. I have told you these things so that you will be filled with my joy. Yes, your joy will overflow! (John 15:10, 11 NLT)
God not only wants to give us joy but He wants to give us joy in our lives continually! the happiness the world offers is just temporary but Gods joy continues forever. He has an endless supply of joy and He desires to give us that joy each and every day.
focusing on Gods word will bring you that joy. Philippians 2:5 says, “In your relationships with one another, have the same mindset as Christ Jesus..” by spending time in Gods word we will start to be more like Him. when we abide in Christ and focus on His word, we will always have Christ’s joy in our hearts.
focusing on Gods goodness with bring you joy. if we’re more mindful of what God has done for us then we’ll be more thankful and joyful. imagine where you would be without God in your life. if Christ had not come and died for us, we would have no hope of eternity! not only did He provide us with a home in Heaven, but He guides us, provides for us, AND comforts us throughout our lives. God is SO so good to us.
no matter what we go through, we can have joy as we focus on Gods word, goodness and His promises.
* today I pray that I would always spend time in Gods word and meditate on what I read. that I would take time and thank God for the many blessings He’s put into my life. that I would live for God and continue to receive His joy.

Leave a Reply

