where His blood ran red, my sin washed white 🌸

Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, “Whom shall I send? And who will go for us?” And I said, “Here am I. Send me!” (Isaiah 6:8 NIV)
As Isaiah stood in the presence of The Lord and saw His glory, He willingly volunteered to serve Christ in anyway. As we spend time with Christ through His word, and see His glory, we will be compelled to serve Him! serving Christ is a JOY!! and we will look for any opportunity to serve Him.
Paul also volunteered to serve God when he beheld His glory.. Acts 9:6 says “And he trembling and astonished said, Lord, what will you have me to do? And the Lord said to him, Arise, and go into the city, and it shall be told what you must do.” we see Gods glory through His word and when we do, we will delight in serving Him and willingly volunteer to do His will just as Isaiah and Paul did. A glimpse of Gods glory also increases our longing for Him! time spent with God not only fills us but it compels us to want to know Him more. a deeper desire for God will help us uncover treasures from His word –
My son, if you accept my words and store up my commands within you, turning your ear to wisdom and applying your heart to understanding— indeed, if you call out for insight and cry aloud for understanding, and if you look for it as for silver and search for it as for hidden treasure, then you will understand the fear of the Lord and find the knowledge of God. (Proverbs 2:1-5 NIV) if we seek knowledge and wisdom.. if we ask God to give us His heart, He will!
don’t let serving God become a burden to you, let your love for God and passion to know His word better compelled you to serve Him. behold His glory and desire to study His word to know Him better.
* I pray that I would always spend time with God and seek to know His heart, to ask for wisdom and knowledge. that I would volunteer to serve Him
humbly and know Him more and more ❤️

Leave a Reply

