looking for Him πŸ‘€

while we look forward with hope to that wonderful day when the glory of our great God and Savior, Jesus Christ, will be revealed. He gave his life to free us from every kind of sin, to cleanse us, and to make us his very own people, totally committed to doing good deeds. (Titus 2:13, 14 NLT)
The early church had great anticipation for the Lords return. Many had lost loved ones and friends dear to them, so the hope of seeing them again one day was also comforting. Christ promises that His return is certain! There is more than enough room in my Father’s home. If this were not so, would I have told you that I am going to prepare a place for you? When everything is ready, I will come and get you, so that you will always be with me where I am. (John 14:2, 3 NLT). we can trust that Christ is one day coming again!
Christ’s return will be sudden and scripture instructs us to look for His coming. Dr. G. Campbell Morgan says “I never begin my work in the morning without thinking that perhaps He may interrupt my work and begin His own. I am not looking for death, I am looking for Him.” because we know that Gods return is soon, we should be prepared and ready for Him to come back at any moment. Our lives should look to Him and we should be busy about Gods work so that if He were to come back, we would be ready. His returns offers hope to us as believers yet we must make sure we are ready to meet Him!
*I pray that I would always faithfully serve God with a pure heart in preparation of His return. That I would always spend time with Him and make sure I’m ready for Him to come back today.

Leave a Reply

