God never changes – 🌞

β€œI am the lord, and I do not change. That is why you descendants of Jacob are not already destroyed. (Malachi 3:6 NLT)
we definitely live in a day of unprecedented change. even in the midst of constant change and progression, however our God never changes! Malachi wrote to the remnant of Jews who had been restored from Babylonian captivity. during there captivity their faith had not been consistent. but even though the Jewish people had changed, God had not changed!
God is faithful to us even when we are not faithful to Him! He does not turn His back on us! instead He loves us and desires to restore fellowship with us! sometimes we say that God feels far from us but God never changes!! – it is we who turn from God and move away from Him. we must turn to God and stay in fellowship with Him for He will never change.
We tend to attach our hopes and dreams to changeable things. these things could change and out hope would be lost. but when we place our hope and trust in God, we will never be disappointed!
* I pray that if I ever stray from God, I would always find my way back to Him. That I would find in Him all I need. I pray that I would always find my security in the unchanging promises of God.

Leave a Reply

