not ours but His 🌸

The lord is my strength and shield. I trust him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving. (Psalms 28:7 NLT)
We too often count on our strength and fail when all we need to do is continue to follow God and His strength will allow everything to fall into place. Never accept praise for something “you did.” As Christians, any talent, ability, knowledge, or skill you have is a direct gift from God! He alone deserves the praise for anything good in your life. Think about all the abilities He’s given you, and thank Him because they’re all His!
* I pray that any time I’m tempted to accept praise for something I’ve done, I would remember that it’s not mine but Gods! that I would reflect the praise to God with anything that I do.

Leave a Reply

