-your life’s journey 🌾

I brought glory to you here on earth by completing the work you gave me to do. Now, Father, bring me into the glory we shared before the world began. (John 17:4, 5 NLT)
There has been some amazing journeys taken throughout our world but those journeys don’t come close to Christ’s journey to the cross. everything that Jesus did on His journey was to bring glory and honor to His Father. In the same way, our main reason for this journey should be to glorify God in all that we do. We should not seek Gods glory for our own personal gain but to reflect all the praise back to Him! For without Him we would have nothing – we would be lost sinners on our way to an eternity in Hell.
*God I pray that you would be my primary purpose for living here on earth. That I would always remember to bring honor to you in all that I do. I pray that I would put you on the forefront of my mind today and everyday, that I would focus on glorifying you today and through my life’s journey!

Leave a Reply

