God IS our strength 💪

1 Kings 18:22-24 tells of Elijah saying to the people let us call on our God and you call on your gods and see who can start the fire. So the people called on their gods and Elijah cried out to God and The Lord answered.
The reason Elijah prevailed in the conflict wasn’t because of his skill or his effort, but because of the mighty hand of God. None of us can make it on our own!! Living on your own strength is destined to be a life of misery, heartache and failure. ONLY through the strength of God is a victorious christian life possible. For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength. (Philippians 4:13 NLT) Often times we think that we have to do everything in our power to get want we want or ever to pursue Gods will for our life BUT the amazing thing about being a christian is that we don’t have to depend on our strength AT ALL. we can fully and confidently rely completely on The Lord and He will give us every ounce of strength we need, to do whatever He has called us to.
“If He brings you to it, He will bring you through it.” Amen!!
*I pray that I would never live my life through my own strength but ALWAYS live it through Gods unfailing strength. That I would look to God for help in whatever I go through. I pray that I wouldn’t pursue His will for me but that I would follow Him to it and allow Him to guide me through it! ❤️

Leave a Reply

