conviction

In 2 Samuel 12:13 David tells Nathan, “I have sinned against The Lord”
Forgiveness can really only be recovered when we have acknowledged our wrong to The Lord and repented. When we sin our fellowship with God is hindered and cannot be restored until we have confessed out sin to Him and asked for His forgiveness. when we sin, the Holy Spirit convicts us, because He wants thus to restore our fellowship with Himself.
* I pray that when God convicts me of some area of my life that I would always reply with conviction and repentance. That I would quickly restore my fellowship with God and use that conviction to grow closer to Him.

Leave a Reply

