it’s all from God!

James 1:17 reminds us “every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father if the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows”
Often times we are guilty or having an un thankful attitude towards Gods blessings especially when the blessing comes in a form we didn’t ask it to. Joseph was faithful during the difficult times in his life and in times when god blessed him with prosperity. He didn’t forgot in his time of blessing that it was not by his own accomplishments but that the blessings all came from God. Most people chose to be faithful during adversity but when the blessings come they forget about God. Don’t ever think that you no longer need God once you real your goals because your goals are the starting point to what God wants to do for you life (Ephesians 3:20)! Never forget that whatever blessings come into your life come from God!
* I pray that I would always remember to thank God for his blessings and provisions, that I would always remember that he deserves the glory and honor and praise for it. I pray that I would never abandon God when blessings come my way and always remember where the source of those blessings came from. I pray I would always stay humble and realize that everything that I have is from God!

Leave a Reply

