peace ✌️

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit – Romans 15:13
Our emotions are easily affected by our circumstances but as children of God, Christ wants to guide our emotions. He desires to be the source of hope, joy and peace in our lives. The heart is our innermost part of our spiritual being and when we fix our hearts on Christ, He will give us joy. 1 Peter 1:8 – Though you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe and are filled with an inexpressible and glorious Joy!
Christ can provide a peace that comes from God alone. Wen we give our hearts to God you can trust that he will take care of us. Philippians 4:6-7 says, “Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Jesus Christ.”
The peace that Jesus gives us doesn’t make our problems go away but it gives us confidence in knowing that He is with you always and is working for your good!
* I pray that I would always give God my heart so that he will be able to give me joy and peace no matter what I am going through. That I would always trust in Him through difficult situations and take heart in knowing that he is right there with me. I pray that I would always remember that my source of hope, peace and happiness can be found in The Lord.

Leave a Reply

