word of God speak-

Leviticus 20:7-8 says this, “sanctify yourselves and be holy, because I am the Lord your God. Keep my statutes and follow them. I am the Lord, who makes you holy.”

Sanctification is not a word we use often today, it means being set apart to God and his purpose. When we sanctify ourselves we’re conforming to Gods image and fulfilling his will for our lives. God’s word is everything in become more like Him. John 17:17 – Sanctify them by the truth; your word is truth. Don’t make reading God’s word so routine that you fail to apply His truths to your everyday life. 1 Corinthians 6:11 says that we are washed and sanctified, we are justified in the name of our Lord, Jesus and by the Spirit of our God. As we go about our daily routines we must ask the Holy Spirit for help in becoming more like Him.

* I pray that everyday I would wake up and know that I am sanctified, washed and justified in the name of our Lord. That I am not ordinary but I am the daughter of a king and that I would act differently because of that promise. I pray that I would not only read Gods word but also apply it to my everyday routines so that I might be changed and new because of his truths and promises. I pray that everyday I would ask the Holy Spirit to sanctify me.

Leave a Reply

