Gods love to us <3

“This is how God showed his love among us: He sent his one and only Son into the world, that we might live through him. THIS is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins. – 1 John 4:9-10

When we love others, we will give to them. Whether it’s our time, our money, or ourselves, we will put their needs ABOVE our own. – This has always been hard for me to do because although I have an older sister, she moved out when I was young so I never really had to share much. Food, clothes, money, or time, its always been only mine. Having to share and give sacrificially has always been a difficult task for me, but God has called us to give to others and bring his love to the world. As someone once said, “you can give without loving but you cannotĀ loveĀ without giving. love is sacrifice and God showed that to us by giving his one andĀ onlyĀ son (John 3:16). THIS is what Christianity is all about, THIS is what makes us different from the world. God lovedĀ usĀ so muchĀ thatĀ heĀ gave.

* I pray that I will ALWAYS put others before me and always give without the intent to receive because this is what God has called us to do. I pray that by giving even when it’s hard for me to do, Gods love will be shown and it will point people to life in Jesus. That my heart will always be a giving and kind heart towards people to glorify God.

Leave a Reply

